Smashbox Blemish Control Primer Review

I only recently got into using primers and the Smashbox Blemish Control Primer is the first one I’ve tried. I have since bought the The Present Invisible Skin Perfector & Oil-Free Makeup Primer by Philosophy and I used that only a couple times when I first bought it just to try it out so currently it’s just sitting in my drawer waiting for me to finish my Smashbox one LOL.  BUT even though I did only use the Philosophy one a couple times I do like it more than the Smashbox one.

The Smashbox Blemish Control Primer obviously claims to help fight acne and it does contain %2 Salicylic Acid. I honestly cannot tell if it has been making a difference in my acne, I guess we’ll soon find out because it’s basically finished! It was a bit pricey at $50 (for 1 oz.) but I was willing to give it a try since I do suffer from acne. People always rave about the Smashbox primers but I find this one to be totally overrated

It’s a white gel-ish consistency and it doesn’t feel that great when you put it on. I dunno, I just wasn’t fully satisfied with it. 

I did discover that Cover FX has a similar product called the Mattifying Primer with Anti-Acne Treatment which is $38 for 1 oz. or $19 for .5 oz. It’s a bit cheaper and the description of the Cover FX primer on the Sephora website honestly makes it seem a lot better than the Smashbox one. I’ll have to add that to the list of primers I want to try 🙂 

Let me know what you think of it if you’ve tried it!!

 

 

2 thoughts on “Smashbox Blemish Control Primer Review

  1. Pingback: First Impressions: Bourjois Healthy Mix Serum Gel Foundation | a girl should be two things; who & what she wants

  2. Pingback: My New Daily Face Primer – Philosophy’s The Present Primer Review ♡ | BeautyJunkiezz

Leave a Reply

