Ombre/Balayage Hair + Hair Care!

So I’ve been wanting this balayage X ombre hair for awhile but I’m terrified of going to a salon and spending like $300 just for them to mess it up -_- BUT I found a hair stylist I felt that I could trust and I love the results! Along with the hair colour I also got a much needed 2 inches or so off the ends. I haven’t had a hair cut in a longggg time, my ends were so dry and damaged I was eager to get them cut!

So anyway, here are the results:

10270559_10152450050439595_1344635183856536513_n

Here’s a semi-front, close-up view!

collage

 

My hair dresser recommended to get a haircut every 12 weeks just to clean up any damaged hair. She also recommended using a higher end shampoo that doesn’t have the detergents that many drugstore brands contain. I know salon shampoos and conditioners can be really expensive so I decided to research what is good and what is bad in a shampoo, and what to look for in the ingredients. I found this article really helpful and it helped guide me into picking a shampoo that is good for my hair!

I decided to look for a salon quality shampoo and conditioner at Winners (which is TJ Maxx for you Americans 🙂 )! Winners always has tons of hair care products from well known brands for a WAY better price!

I picked up a salon size, 32 oz. EO Essentials All Natural Conditioner (vanilla citrus scent) for $12.99. I couldn’t find the exact conditioner I have on their website but they have a couple other options for you to look at. As for shampoo, I got a salon size, 33.8 oz. Bain de Terre Keratin Phyto-Protein Sulfate-Free Strengthening Shampoo also for $12.99! I’ve never heard of either of these brands before but they fit my ingredient criteria and budget so I thought why not?! If you’ve tried either of these brands before let me know what you think! Both contain a lot of essential oils and natural extracts which to me is always a plus.

If you have any other hair care suggestions I’d love to hear them!

Thanks for reading ❤

Leave a Reply

