How to Get Red Hair WITHOUT Bleaching!

So this is for all my dark haired people out there! I naturally have really dark brown hair but I love changing my hair up and trying new things but some things, such as bleaching, can totally wreck your hair so I try to avoid bleach as much as I can.

I decided one day that I wanted my hair to be red LOL. So I went and bought a box dye and that didn’t work so then I thought about using Punky Colour by Jerome Russell – which is the same thing as Manic Panic. I just put that straight on top of my dark brown hair with no bleaching, lightening, or anything!

Here are the results:

My natural hair colour before:

 

After putting in Punky Colour in the colour Flamingo Pink:

(the first two photos have filters but this last one does not)

Since it is only a semi-permanent dye it does wash out after a little bit! Hope this gave some people some hairspiration 🙂

2 thoughts on “How to Get Red Hair WITHOUT Bleaching!

Leave a Reply

