Benefit They’re Real Mascara vs. L’Oreal Telescopic Mascara

Hello again beautiful!

I’m going to be comparing the Benefit They’re Real mascara to the L’Oreal Telescopic mascara because I currently own both of these and I find they are quite similar – but each with a very different price tags.

Benefit They’re Real mascara = $29

L’Oreal Telescopic mascara = $11

 

benefit

Benefit They’re Real mascara.

Benefit They’re Real mascara pros and cons:

Pros:

  • Not clumpy
  • Brush combs nicely through lashes
  • Separates lashes
  • Lengthens lashes

Cons:

  • On the pricier side
  • The wand is quite sharp (I scratch myself in the eye with it many times 😦 )
  • Not very buildable
tele

L’Oreal Telescopic mascara.

L’Oreal Telescopic mascara pros and cons:

Pros:

  • Thickens and lengthens
  • Separates lashes
  • Coats lashes well
  • Formula is buildable
  • Not clumpy
  • Affordable!
  • This mascara comes in different variations (AKA waterproof, shocking lengths, original, etc.)

Cons:

  • Pricier compared to other drugstore mascaras

Verdict:

In my opinion, the L’Oreal Telescopic mascara takes the cake. These mascara’s both create a similar look and L’Oreal Telescopic might even be a dupe – and maybe even better than the They’re Real mascara. The Telescopic mascara is just so much more affordable and I like the look, feel, and brush that the Telescopic mascara has a lot better. If you’re a fan of the They’re Real mascara you should definitely try out the L’Oreal Telescopic mascara. It’s for sure my favourite mascara!

What are your thoughts? What’s your favourite mascara? πŸ™‚

❀

7 thoughts on “Benefit They’re Real Mascara vs. L’Oreal Telescopic Mascara

  1. Fab reviews πŸ™‚ I found that the L’OrΓ©al mascara flaked off throughtout the day leaving me with black bits under my eyes :/ if your looking for a cheaper alternative (cheaper than both benefit and L’Oreal) then try Maybelline Rocket Volume Mascara, to me that’s the best dupe I’ve found for they’re real πŸ™‚ xox

Leave a Reply

