First Impressions: Bourjois Healthy Mix Serum Gel Foundation

YAY my first, first impressions post! I just bought this foundation last night after reading reviews about it a couple of weeks ago and it is the Bourjois Healthy Mix Serum Gel Foundation and I got mine in the colour #51 Light Vanilla. The lightest shade there is haha. I bought mine at Shoppers Drug Mart (Canada) for $28 and from what I hear this brand is pretty hard to find in the states so you may have to find somewhere to purchase online.

This foundation claims to:

  • boost radiance
  • even out complexion
  • last 16 hours
  • provide 8 hours of moisture
  • lets skin breathe
  • be hypoallergenic
  • have a semi-matte finish
  • contain lychee, gogi berry, and pomegranate

The bottle indicate low coverage but I would definitely say this is at least a medium coverage foundation that is quite buildable.

Note: My skin is dry/combination that tends to be a bit sensitive and prone to breakouts

collage

I am wearing my SmashBox Blemish Control primer underneath (which I have a review on if you click HERE).

 

As someone who suffers from acne the main thing I want my foundation to do is to cover  my blemishes! I was very impressed on how this product did so. I was quite surprised, I wasn’t too sure how the coverage would be with this foundation but I really like it. I feel like it does add radiance to my skin, my skin looks even, and I really like the semi-matte finish even though I’m not big on matte finishes! This is one of the most natural looking foundations I’ve tried. The consistency isn’t super gel like and it blends into the skin very well (I used Real Techniques Expert Face Brush). The colour matches perfectly and it doesn’t even feel like I’m wearing makeup! I’m really hoping this product doesn’t dry out my skin because my skin does feel a tad dry right now but we’ll see how it goes! I also really love the fact that it has antioxidants and fruits in it so I feel like it’s less bad for my skin!

Bourjois also has a Healthy Mix concealer and finishing powder as well so if I enjoy this foundation, I might check out their other Healthy Mix products!

My first impression of this product is very good! I’m really impressed and I hope it continues to work for me. I think people with oily skin would really love this foundation as well! Let me know what you think of this foundation if you’ve tried it or if you plan on trying it! Thanks again for reading XO ❤

 

 

9 thoughts on “First Impressions: Bourjois Healthy Mix Serum Gel Foundation

  1. Pingback: June Favourites ♡ 2014 | a girl should be two things; who & what she wants

  2. Pingback: Liebster Award ♡ | BeautyJunkiezz

  3. Pingback: Sisterhood of the World Bloggers Award! | BeautyJunkiezz

Leave a Reply

