First Aid Beauty Ultra Repair Cream Review!

Hey guys!

I thought I would give you my thoughts on the First Aid Beauty Ultra Repair Cream because many people talk about how amazing it is and I just find that it’s not anything special :/

I’ve been using this as my night time moisturizer for more than a month now. It’s labelled as a cream but to me first aid beauty ultra repair creamit feels more like a lotion. It’s not really creamy at all in my opinion and doesn’t feel particularly nice when you apply it to your face. Sometimes it actually burns! Which is super weird because moisturizer should calm and sooth your skin, not create an irritating sensation. It hasn’t left my skin noticeably soft or made any other dramatic difference in my skin. Luckily, I only bought the 2 oz. size ($15) opposed to the 6 oz. one ($35). I guess this is a lot cheaper compared to some of the other moisturizers they sell at Sephora but to me, it wasn’t worth the hype. I’d rather spend $40 on the MAC Complete Comfort Creme (my thoughts on that are here) than spend $15-35 on the First Aid Beauty Ultra Repair Cream.

This is the first First Aid Beauty product I’ve ever tried and it’s been kind of a let down 😦 I was expecting great things! I do have a sample of their Red Clay Mask that I have yet to try – Have you tried it? What are your thoughts on it?

Also, comment below what your favourite moisturizer is! 🙂

2 thoughts on “First Aid Beauty Ultra Repair Cream Review!

  1. I tried this and hated it! It sat on top of my skin and almost made like a mask that peeled off. It was gross. I only had a sample and I would never buy this product.

Leave a Reply

