Softlips CUBE Review and GIVEAWAY!! (NOW CLOSED)

As you can tell by the title, I am hosting my first ever giveaway! Softlips was kind enough to send me two of their new Lip CUBES in the flavours Berry Bliss and Vanilla Bean. They were also generous enough to supply a cute little giveaway for my awesome followers!

But first let’s talk a little bit about these lip CUBES! (Disclaimer: these products were sent to me by Softlips but all thoughts, statements, and opinions are truly my own!)

10601220_10152718268579595_1034276651_n

Berry Bliss (left and Vanilla Bean (right).

These little babies can be found at most drug stores (i.e. Walmart, Rexall, Shoppers Drug Mart, etc.) and sell for $4.99 (contains 6.5g.) They’re like a cube version of the EOS lip balms!

Softlips claims that this is a “5-in-1 Lip care with Lip Perfecting Technology to deliver 5 lip loving benefits.”

The 5 benefits being:

  1. “Hydrates – formulated with Shea Butter to restore moisture”
  2. “Replenishes – with antioxidant Vitamins A, C, and E”
  3. “Smoothes – rich emollients leave lips silky and soft”
  4. “Protects – long lasting moisture to protect against dryness”
  5. “Adds Shine – for a perfect radiant finish”

Now here’s what I think:

If you’re looking for a lip balm that is super hydrating then this one probably isn’t the best bet. The Lip CUBE provides more of a light moisture to the lips. I think for me personally these are going to be great for the colder months that are approaching!

When you’re applying this lip balm it feels very smooth and glossy and does give that little bit of added shine. Perfect for just tossing on your lips throughout the day to add some quick moisture and shine! I was surprised at how long these lasted on my lips! Usually, for me, lip balm wears off quite fast but this lasted awhile and really soaks it. I can’t really tell if it’s made my lips any softer though, we’ll have to wait and see. THEY ALSO SMELL AND TASTE GREAT! The Berry Bliss one may smell a little bit too artificial to me but you can’t even smell it once it’s on anyways. I think Vanilla Bean is my favourite though 🙂 I think they’re great to throw in your purse or backpack, or have them at your desk at home or work. The packaging is really cute and reminds me of an ice cube!

Overall rating: 8/10

Now, onto the giveaway!

SL CUBE Prize Pack[1]

Here’s what you’ll win ($50 value)! Includes: 2 lip CUBES (Berry Bliss and Vanilla Bean), a clutch wristlet, and a purse mirror!

Qualifications:

  • I’m sorry, but you must be a Canadian resident to win 😦 (Next giveaway will be international, don’t worry 😉 )

How to Enter:

  • Follow my blog and comment on this post – say whatever you like!
    • If you don’t have a WordPress blog/account you can enter this giveaway through Twitter as well (Make sure your account is not on private the night of Sunday the 7th when I’m finding the winner!). All you have to do is follow me on Twitter@ashleyr0sss and copy and paste this tweet: I just entered the @softlipslipbalm Giveaway from @ashleyr0sss! Learn how you can too http://wp.me/4wHGJ #BeautyJunkiezzGiveaway
  • You can enter as many times as you’d like through WordPress or Twitter
  • The winner will be chosen using Random.org and the giveaway will be open until next Sunday, September 7th at 8pm (pacific time). I will announce the winner as soon as possible after the giveaway has closed 🙂
  • The winner’s address will be given to the Softlips marketing coordinator where she will then ship your prize!

This is my first ever giveaway so I’m hoping this goes as smooth as possible! Thank you so much for the continued support, AND GOOD LUCK 🙂 ❤

37 thoughts on “Softlips CUBE Review and GIVEAWAY!! (NOW CLOSED)

Leave a Reply

