First Impressions: Peter Thomas Roth CC Cream ♡

I mentioned in my Sephora Haul post that I would do a review on the Peter Thomas Roth CC Cream sample I received. Here are the results:

collagedcas

I’m laughing at the before and after LOL! Sorry the lighting is so different, in the last photo I was in natural light whereas in the first two pictures I was away from the window.

This CC cream retails for $58 for 1.7 ounces and unfortunately only comes in 4 shades. Here is what Sephora has to say about it:

This multifunctional complexion corrector is formulated with arbutin and camu camu, an Amazonian superfruit that has 30 times the vitamin C of an average orange. Vitamin C evens out the skintone and supports natural collagen, creating the appearance of firmer, brighter, younger-looking skin over time. It instantly minimizes the look of imperfections, while broad spectrum SPF 30 protects skin from the sun’s harmful rays. Antioxidant vitamins C and E help fight free radical attack and keep skin healthy, radiant, and beautiful.

I didn’t have high hopes for this product and I didn’t expect much coverage. The sample I got came with 3 shades – Light/Medium, Medium/Tan, and Deep. I went with the lightest shade it came with which was Light/Medium and I still find that to be just a tad off for my skin colour but still workable. I was super surprised by the coverage of this CC cream! I’m always skeptical of BB and CC creams but I’m really liking this one! It blends super easily into the skin and gives great coverage that’s buildable. It’s definitely not cakey or heavy on the skin. It gives a nice natural, smooth finish to the skin which is my preferred “finish”. I also really like that this is made by a skincare brand so you know that skincare is a priority for them in their products. As you can see from the Sephora description there’s a lot of great skin benefits included in this CC cream. This is something I’d for sure want to purchase a full size of (probably in the lightest shade LOL) but at almost $60 a bottle I think I’m gunna wait until I’ve used up a foundation I already own.

Let me know if you’ve tried this CC cream before, what are your thoughts?

Thanks for reading ❤

4 thoughts on “First Impressions: Peter Thomas Roth CC Cream ♡

Leave a Reply

