Amie Skincare Review ♡

Hey beauties!

So I received some products from Amie Skincare a couple of weeks ago as they are starting to launch at select Shoppers Drug Mart Stores in Canada! Even though these products were sent to me, everything I say is my honest opinion 🙂

IMG_9587

From left to right: Radiant Dawn Exfoliating Wash, Spring Clean Deep Cleansing Mask, Morning Light Hydrating Daily Moisturizer, and Morning Dew Matte Finish Moisturizer.

A little bit about the brand: Amie was actually created by leading beauty expert and ex-Estée Lauder executive, Fiona Parkhouse from the UK. Amie uses “high-quality natural plant and botanical ingredients (organic, wherever possible)” and is formulated without parabens, mineral oils, petrochemicals, sodium laureth sulphate or sodium lauryl sulphate, or ingredients of Genetically Modified Origin (GMO). They also don’t use animal products or test on animals so these products are also vegan and vegetarian friendly! 🙂

All great things to have (and not have) in your skincare!


 

Here are my thoughts on these products…

Radiant Dawn Exfoliating Daily Wash – Contains Green Apple, Lemon Extract, and Blueberry Seeds! You can smell the blueberry 🙂 This feels super soft when you are applying it to your face, you don’t really feel the exfoliating beads (even though they are quite large), and it leaves your skin feeling very refreshed feeling and smooth!

Spring Clean Deep Cleansing Mask – Contains organic peppermint, white clay, and lime butter! This is a clay mask that kind of reminds me of the Lush Mask of Magnaminty because they are both very minty. The Amie one is definitely stronger, it tingles and cools and really makes you feel awake and refreshed when you wash it off! I didn’t really notice if it helped with any breakouts or clogged pores though but it is a nice refreshing mask.

Morning Light Hydrating Daily Moisturizer – Contains rosehip seed oil, rose extract and mallow. This is my favourite thing that I received from Amie! This moisturizer smells like you’re rubbing flowers on your face I love it! It’s not a heavy moisturizer and it hydrates nicely. I recommend giving this one a try if you can 🙂

Morning Dew Matte Finish Moisturizer – Since my skin is more on the dry side I steered away from this mattifying moisturizer and passed it onto my Mom who has more oily skin. This moisturizer doesn’t smell as good as the other one and my Mom said it didn’t really make her skin matte. I also think the name is kind of confusing… Morning DEW for a matte moisturizer? I don’t know LOL,  kind of contradicting.

Here’s a list of places where you can purchase Amie Skincare 🙂

Thanks for reading and thank you to Amie for sending me these goodies ❤

 

Leave a Reply

