First Impressions: Dr. Jart+ Water Fuse Beauty Balm (SPF 25) ♡

Hello again!

I got a deluxe sample of the Dr. Jart+ Water Fuse Beauty Balm that I featured in my latest Sephora haul and I thought I’d give it a whirl. I’ve been wearing it for the past couple of days and since it’s a small sample I’ll be finished it fairly soon haha. Anyways, here’s what it looks like!:

collage

The magic of makeup.

 

I am always super skeptical of BB and CC creams. I never expect any coverage (homegirl loves coverage) and once again, I was pleasantly surprised by the coverage of this BB cream! It has a bit less coverage than the Peter Thomas Roth CC Cream which I have a first impressions post on here. But I think that is to be expected as a CC stands for Colour Correcting (I think?) and BB stands for Beauty Balm. I would say this is a light to medium coverage as it is sort of buildable. Here is Sephora’s description of this product!:

“A moisturizer, sunscreen, and treatment serum, this all-in-one product also hides imperfections. Made with 50 percent water, Dr. Jart’s Advanced Water Bead Technology helps hydrate and maintain healthy moisture for a dewy, fresh look. Like a drink for your skin, once applied, tiny droplets of water appear before being quickly absorbed, generating an instant soothing and cooling effect. This oil-free balm includes sunscreen ingredients that protect the skin from a broad range of UVA and UVB radiation, leaving skin looking smooth, perfect, and natural.”

I think this might be THE perfect face product for summer. Kind of bummed I didn’t discover it sooner! It feels like you’re not wearing any makeup, it applys easily, and gives THE MOST amazing dewy finish I’ve ever seen (on myself anyway). It’s like that perfect dewy skin you see in magazines, it’s so natural yet it helps hide imperfections. I do find it clings to dry patches a bit though which is strange because it’s made mostly of water so I would assume it wouldn’t do that? It’s nothing I can’t manage though, I love everything else about this product so much that I’m willing to over look that 😛 This product goes for $36 for 1.7 oz. which isn’t too too bad but unfortunately only comes in one colour which is super disappointing 😦 Luckily, this shade works for me but I can’t say the same for other people. Maybe it could work sort of as a primer under your regular foundation? I think you could still grab that dewy skin look with this product if you use it as a base.

I really love this product and definitely recommend it to anyone looking for something light and dewy!

Let me know your thoughts on this BB cream if you’ve tried it before!

4 thoughts on “First Impressions: Dr. Jart+ Water Fuse Beauty Balm (SPF 25) ♡

Leave a comment